Sunday, November 02, 2008

Afaa Michael Weaver to be Awarded Ibbetson Street Lifetime Achievement Award Nov. 22

Afaa Michael Weaver, winner of this year's PUSHCART PRIZE for POETRY will be awarded the Ibbetson Street Press Lifetime Achievement Award Nov 22, 2008, at The Somerville News Writers Festival. Previous winners have been Robert Pinsky, Robert K. Johnson, Jack Powers, Louisa Solano, and David Godine, Jr. for more info go to:

For full Interview with Weaver go to: or click on title above....

No comments:

Post a Comment